#Fiquestagram Special: Hari Raya 2019

Celebrate Hari Raya with Yiu Lin and family
Yiu Lin and family celebrate Hari Raya (Image from Yiu Lin's Instagram)
Our favourite entrepreneurs, media personalities, style influencers and their families don gorgeous outfits before heading out to celebrate Hari Raya. Which is your favourite? By KIMBERLY TAN

Two-toned splendour

Ung Yiu Lin – @yiulin, Creator of ShoesShoesShoes and KLutched

View this post on Instagram

Raya Day 1 🖤🖤🖤

A post shared by Yiu lin (@yiulin) on

Posts Ad Mummyfique App

Creator of ShoesShoesShoes and KLutched Yiu Lin shines in this gorgeous navy blue outfit with intricate details. This perfectly complements her family’s colour scheme of navy and white. 

Wendy Jacobs – @wendyjacobs, South African former model and supermum

View this post on Instagram

We may only have 1 day of celebrations together and we are missing 1 member (💖Ilhan ) but we will make the most of it .. Salamat Hari Raya to all family and friends #raya2019#familygoals

A post shared by Wendy Jacobs (@wendyjacobs) on

Advertisement

Super mum of five kids, Wendy Jacobs is radiant in this yellow-gold lace number with bell sleeves. The pops of yellow are matched by chic black.

A family affair

Marion Caunter – @marioncaunter, owner of Marna Ro Capital and Hairplay

Malaysian fashion icon and business owner Marion posted this gorgeous photo, where her family are clad in shades of pink.

Datuk Jovian Mandagie – @jmandagie, owner of Jovian Mandagie and Jovian RTW

Another popular colour choice this year is emerald green, as evidenced by fashion label owner Datuk Jovian Mandagie’s family photo.

Ili D – @luxwaslast, founder and creative director of Sprinkle Parties

Regardless, an extended family Hari Raya photo is always priceless. We especially love the three baby bumps. Ili D, founder of online party store Sprinkle Parties, is radiant in light pink and blue ombre.

It’s all in the details

Ainon Talib – @ainontalib, Suria host and actress

Play around with patterns on a top or sampin. For example, Suria host and actress Ainon Talib’s daughter’s peplum top has lovely gold wave details.

Vivy Yusof – @vivyyusof – Co-founder of Fashion Valet, dUCk Cosmetics and the dUCk Group

Another detail that really works is the use of florals. Entrepreneur and blogging veteran Vivy Yusof wears an outfit identical to her sisters-in-law and her daughter, featuring a stunning floral pattern.

Aqaiyah – @aqaiyah, Influencer

Otherwise, follow influencer Aqaiyah with the chic side draping. Also, use similar shades of blue, but they don’t have to be identical.

Go Bold

Rozza Ramli – @rozzaramli, founder of KARVA, Marquise and co-founder of Taska

Go bold both in colour and style. Mompreneur Rozza’s emerald green outfit features a peplum top where tiers cascade down the side.

Siti Syasya Rosaelmi – @asyalliee, Mompreneur, YouTuber and head of Loveliee supplements

Similarly, mompreneur Siti Syasya matches her scarlet peplum top with a mermaid skirt. Her daughter, meanwhile, is adorable in her tutu skirt. 

Norfasarie – @norfasarie, founder of SpabyNorfasarie, Moza Aesthetics Spa and TuMeet by Norfasarie

Likewise, the main traditional print is used on mompreneur Norfasarie and daughter’s outfits and the boys’ sampin to create a cohesive overall look.

Modern in Monochrome

Huda Ali – @hudz_ali, media personality and founder of Laloolalang

Media personality Huda Ali prefers a more muted neutral colour palette for her Hari Raya outfits. However, it definitely isn’t boring – check out the gorgeous pleated bell sleeves. 

Malaque Mahdaly – @malaquemahdaly, Momboss of Chulops! By The Syarifs

Otherwise, monochrome is always a great option. The grey on Momboss Malaque is a delightful complement to classic black.

Get more Hari Raya #Fiquestagram inspiration or pick up some style tips from the iconic Barbie. We love seeing all the special moments you have with your little one, so continue to tag us @mummyfique and #fiquestagram.

Tags from the story
,
Written By
More from Kimberly

Measles in Singapore – What You Need to Know

As measles cases spike to 116 this year, we find out the...
Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *